Gravity by The Fold


So let’s start at the beginning of this story

I was just a boy

No where to call home

There I was

Building houses on the sands

I could see that I was only running circles

 In my mind

It jus goes on and on and on, until

It finally catches up to me

Like gravity It takes me around 

And turns me upside down

That’s when it all came screaming back


Jus like gravity

Draws you to me

Someone I didn’t know I needed

It’s like gravity

And it’s stronger than me

I need ya,

here


There you were

In your perfection, looking on

You see that I could only run in circles

For so long 

You jus press on and on and on, until

You finally catch a grip on me

Like gravity, you take me around

And turn me upside down

That’s when it all came screaming back


Jus like gravity

Draws you to me

Someone I didn’t know I needed

It’s like gravity

And it’s stronger than me

I need ya,

here


When will you

be able to see past your own hands?

I’m taking down

Empty pictures that we used to hold close,

before you

That’s when it all came screaming back

That’s when it all came screaming back


Jus like gravity

Draws you to me

Someone I didn’t know I needed

It’s like gravity

And it’s stronger than me

I need ya,

here.

And it’s stronger than me

I need you here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Gravity by The Fold

  1. Bump05 July 18, 2017 / 7:08 pm

    This is waaaay cooler than the other songs I used to listen to😨

    Like

Leave a Reply

